Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Managing team members at team level involves the following tasks: inviting new team members to join the Bimplus team (without assigning them to a project), assigning member roles to the team members (thus giving them different rights at team level), and removing team members from a Bimplus team.

Topics on this page:



Inviting team members

The person who knows what knowledge and skills are required for a construction project is usually the project manager. Therefore, a project administrator invites new Bimplus participants to join a project. By accepting the invitations, the new participants automatically become members of a Bimplus team.

The team owner or a team administrator can invite new Bimplus participants also directly (that is, independently of a project) to the Bimplus team, for example to assign them team tasks that are superordinate to a project.

Note: Users who are invited to take part in Bimplus for the first time must confirm participation before they become registered Bimplus users (see “Accepting the invitation to Bimplus”).

To invite a new member to join your Bimplus team

This is only possible if ...

→  You are signed in to the BIMPLUS web portal (see “Signing in to the BIMPLUS web portal“)
→  You are the team owner or team administrator of the Bimplus team

  1. Only if you are the owner or administrator of several Bimplus teams:
    Select the team to which you want to invite a new member (see “Selecting the current Bimplus team”).

  2. Select the navigation menu by clicking Show navigation menu on the title bar of the BIMPLUS web portal.

  3. Click Team members.

    Tabs indicate the licenses that are available to your team.

  4. Select the bim+ | Bimplus | Free Standard internal license.

    You can see the members of the current Bimplus team and all employees of your company who are registered users of Allplan Connect.

    Note: To invite an employee who is a registered user of Allplan Connect to join the Bimplus team, click Add to Bimplus team in the Role column of this employee and select a role for this new team member.

  5.  Click INVITE NEW BIMPLUS TEAM MEMBER.

  6. Enter the email address of the member you want to invite and select the required member role:

    Member
    No rights at team; can be assigned any role at project level

    Administrator
    Inviting and removing team members; creating and deleting projects; appointing and deleting project administrators; appointing and deleting other team administrators; managing licenses

  7. Click INVITE.

    If the person invited is a registered Bimplus user:
    The person invited gets an email with a link to the Bimplus team; this person is automatically a member of the Bimplus team.

    Or:

    If the person invited is not a registered Bimplus user:
    The person invited gets an email with the invitation to Bimplus; this person must confirm participation in Bimplus before becoming a registered Bimplus user and a team member.


↑ Back to top



Defining the roles of team members

A new Bimplus participant who is invited to a project automatically gets the member team role, regardless of this participant’s role in the project. By assigning the administrator role to a member, the team owner or team administrator can authorize any member to carry out team tasks that are superordinate to the project.

When the team owner or a team administrator invites a Bimplus participant to join the Bimplus team, the team owner or team administrator can assign the role to the new member directly in the invitation. Of course, this role can be changed at any time.

Important!
A team administrator is authorized to manage all licenses that are available to a team, that is, both Bimplus licenses and Allplan Share licenses. Therefore, a team member who does not belong to the company should get the member role only.

To change the role (= rights) of a team member

This is only possible if ...

→  You are signed in to the BIMPLUS web portal (see “Signing in to the BIMPLUS web portal“)
→  You are the team owner or team administrator of the Bimplus team

  1. Only if you are the owner or administrator of several Bimplus teams:
    Select the team with the member to whom you want to assign a different role (see “Selecting the current Bimplus team”).

  2. Select the navigation menu by clicking Show navigation menu on the title bar of the BIMPLUS web portal.

  3. Click Team members.

    Tabs indicate the licenses that are available to your team.

  4. Select the bim+ | Bimplus | Free Standard internal license.

    You can see the members of the current Bimplus team and all employees of your company who are registered users of Allplan Connect.

  5. Open the list box in the Role column of the member who is to get a new role and click the new role that you to want to assign to this member:

    Member
    No rights at team; can be assigned any role at project level

    Administrator
    Inviting and removing team members; creating and deleting projects; appointing and deleting project administrators; appointing and deleting other team administrators; managing licenses

    Note: The role of team owner cannot be changed; the role of team administrator can be changed by the team owner or other team administrators.


↑ Back to top



Removing members from a Bimplus team

By removing a member from a Bimplus team, you revoke the member's access rights to the planning data of all projects assigned to this team. This removes the member only from the current Bimplus team, having no effect on other Bimplus teams to which this member belongs or on the Bimplus registration of this member.

Note: Even if you remove a member from all Bimplus teams, the Bimplus details (email address and password) of this member still exist. Once registered, a Bimplus user can thus be reinvited to a Bimplus team or project at any time without this user having to register again.

To remove a member from your Bimplus team

This is only possible if ...

→  You are signed in to the BIMPLUS web portal (see “Signing in to the BIMPLUS web portal“)
→  You are the team owner or team administrator of the Bimplus team

  1. Only if you are the owner or administrator of several Bimplus teams:
    Select the team from which you want to remove a member (see “Selecting the current Bimplus team”).

  2. Select the navigation menu by clicking Show navigation menu on the title bar of the BIMPLUS web portal.

  3. Click Team members.

    Tabs indicate the licenses that are available to your team.

  4. Select the bim+ | Bimplus | Free Standard internal license.

    You can see the members of the current Bimplus team and all employees of your company who are registered users of Allplan Connect.

  5. Click Edit properties in the Role column of the member whom you want to remove from the current Bimplus team.

  6. Open the list box and click Remove invitation.

    Note: A team owner cannot be removed from the team owned by this person; team administrators can be removed by the team owner or other team administrators.


↑ Back to top



  • No labels