Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

If a specialist model was imported to the wrong Bimplus project or if a specialist model is no longer required, you can delete this specialist model including all its revisions from the Bimplus project. This does not affect other project data such as issues.

To delete a specialist model from a Bimplus project

This is only possible if ...

→ You signed in to the BIMPLUS web portal (see “Signing in to the BIMPLUS web portal“)
→ You have the required rights (see "Rights in Bimplus")
  1. Make sure the project from which you want to delete a specialist model is the current project (see “Selecting the current Bimplus project”)

  2. Select the navigation menu by clicking Show navigation menu on the title bar of the BIMPLUS web portal.

  3. Click Models.

    You can see the specialist models of the current project.

  4. If Icon view is selected:
    Point to the model that you want to delete from the current project, click Options and then Delete model.

    Or:

    If Table view is selected:
    Go to the Options column of the model that you want to delete from the current project and click Delete model.

    Or:

    Open the tree structure on the side menu. Go to the Model that you want to delete from the current project, click Options and then  Delete model.

  5. Click DELETE to confirm the prompt.

    ATTENTION!

    This deletes the specialist model including all its revisions for good! You cannot undo this operation. Slideshows that are based on this model (see "Creating slideshows") will also be deleted.


↑ Back to top



  • No labels